2024 Awards Program

Committee is comprised of the two most recent Slattery/Trueblood Professional recipients in addition to the two most recent Dr. Carole J. Hanson New Professional recipients, along with one Board of Directors members.  

Chair —
Betsy Tubbs

Senior Parks Operation Manager, Dubuque

Term expires conclusion of Conference 2024

Vice Chair —
Geoff Hubbard

Director, Marshalltown

Term expires Conference 2024; then chair until Conference 2025

Other Members—

Austin Tasler -
Recreation Coordinator, Clive
Term expires Conference 2024

Seth Staashelm -
Director, Marion
Term expires Conference 2025

Molly Rupert - 
Board of Directors


Award Submission and Direct Questions

Any IPRA member in good standing may nominate candidates for each award. The nominees may be endorsed by other members of the IPRA with the exception of Awards Committee members. Awards Committee members may not nominate, sponsor, or write letters of support for nominees.

All nominations are to follow the appropriate criteria listed in the 2024 brochure. Following information is subject to change. Descriptions are for historical information only.

The nomination should be typewritten or legibly printed and include the appropriate information as stated for each award. Nominations should include any supporting data, such as letters of support, copies of news releases, etc. Each nomination must include the nomination cover sheet, as well as all applicable nomination criteria listed in this brochure. (Available on IPRA website.)

Please note that nominees for the T. Ray Frame Park Maintenance, Claude Ahrens Community Service, Business Support, Volunteer Group, Service Club, Permanent Part-time Team Member, and Administrative Assistant awards need not be members of IPRA; however, they must be affiliated with a department or staff member that is an IPRA member.

Direct submissions and questions to:
Kelly Johnson Rose, CPRP, President & CEO

DEADLINE: Noon, Wednesday, January 31, 2024 - Closed at this time

2024 Awards Brochure