

Dear IPRA Member:

Welcome to the 2020 Awards program. We offer our members the opportunity to acknowledge people, businesses, organizations, civic groups, and professionals on a statewide stage. Nominees do not need to be an IPRA member other than Slattery/Trueblood Professional and Dr. Carole Hanson New Professional. All nominations must be submitted by an IPRA member in good standing or a department with at least one IPRA member in good standing. Check out the Awards program brochure for additional details.

Committee consists of the three most recent Slattery/Trueblood Professional Award and two most recent Dr. Hanson New Professional Award recipients.

We encourage each of you to think inside and outside your department to those who have been prized by you, your community, and/or the profession. Awards are not only a fantastic way to honor the extra efforts but also allow the department to provide an uplifting occasion to build a better lowa through parks and recreation.

Awards presentation is slated for the evening of Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex.

Submission (s) are due noon, Thursday, February 13, 2020. All submissions are to be electronically sent to Steven Jordison, CEO, at steve@iapra.org. There are only two awards which require IPRA membership: Slattery/Trueblood Professional and Dr. Hanson New Professional. Another requirement for the Slattery/Trueblood recipient is a minimum of ten (10) years of IPRA membership. Questions regarding membership can be directed to Steven Jordison, CEO, 515.291.4917 or steve@iapra.org. Please verify membership status prior to submitting a nomination in either Slattery/Trueblood or Hanson Awards.

Remaining awards do not require membership other than the submitting department, company, or individual must be a current member.

Please follow the steps as outlined in the Awards program brochure. If a submittal was not selected in 2019, and you wish to re-submit, please contact Steven Jordison no later than noon, Thursday, February 13, 2020.

Evaluation criteria as outlined in the Awards program brochure (pages 3 and 4) will be used by the committee when selecting a recipient. Provide information which will enable the committee to become familiar with the nominee.

Recipients will receive two complimentary Best of the Best banquet meals. Additional attendees are \$45 per person. Nominators will be notified the week of February 24, 2020 so arrangements can be made to have the recipient(s) and, if desired, family or colleagues, in attendance.

Thank you in advance for taking note of those who make our profession successful!

Angie Cole

Angie Cole, CPRP Chair 319.286.5767 a.cole@cedar-rapids.org Steven Jordison

Steven Jordison CEO 515.291.4917 steve@iapra.org